As at 11:20pm Tuesday, 14th April, 2020, the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) announced thirty-four new confirmed cases of the Coronavirus in Nigeria with eighteen cases in Lagos, twelve cases in Kano, two cases in Katsina, a case in Delta and a case in Niger

Currently, twenty states have confirmed cases of the Coronavirus with a total of 407 confirmed cases, 128 discharged and 12 deaths.

The Governor of Lagos State, His Excellency Babajide Sanwo-Olu announced on twitter that 16 patients were recently discharged—14 from Infectious Disease Hospital, Yaba and 2 from Onikan isolation Centre after testing negative twice consecutively to Coronavirus.

The discharged patients comprised of 14 males and 2 females including 3 foreigners—1 British, 1 Chinese and 1 Polish citizen.

The current breakdown of confirmed cases in states across the country is:

Lagos- 232
FCT- 58
Osun- 20
Kano- 16
Edo- 15
Oyo- 11
Ogun- 9
Katsina- 7
Bauchi- 6
Kaduna- 6
Akwa Ibom- 6
Kwara- 4
Delta- 4
Ondo- 3
Enugu- 2
Ekiti- 2
Niger- 2
Benue- 1
Anambra- 1