As at 9:30pm Sunday, 12th April, 2020, the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) announced five new confirmed cases of the Coronavirus in Nigeria with two cases in Lagos, two cases in Kwara and a case in Katsina

As at the time of this report, the situation of the pandemic in Nigeria is now 323 confirmed cases with eighty-five discharged and ten deaths.

Earlier in the day, the governor of Lagos State, His Excellency Babajide Sanwo-Olu announced that five persons—4 females and a male were discharged from the isolation centre in Yaba

The current breakdown of confirmed cases in states across the country is:

Lagos- 176
FCT- 56
Osun- 20
Edo- 12
Oyo- 11
Ogun- 7
Bauchi- 6
Kaduna- 6
Akwa Ibom- 5
Kwara- 4
Delta- 3
Enugu- 2
Ekiti- 2
Ondo- 2
Benue- 1
Niger- 1
Anambra- 1