As at 10:20pm Thursday, 15th April, 2020, the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) announced thirty-five new confirmed cases of the Coronavirus in Nigeria with nineteen cases in Lagos, nine cases in the Federal Capital Territory, five cases in Kano, two cases in Oyo

Currently, twenty states have confirmed cases of the Coronavirus with a total of 442 confirmed cases, 152 discharged and 13 deaths.

The Governor of Lagos State, His Excellency Babajide Sanwo-Olu announced on twitter that 5 patients were recently discharged—3 females and 2 males—from Mainland Infectious Disease Hospital after testing negative twice consecutively.

The current breakdown of confirmed cases in states across the country is:

Lagos- 251
FCT- 67
Kano- 21
Osun- 20
Edo- 15
Oyo- 13
Ogun- 9
Katsina- 7
Bauchi- 6
Kaduna- 6
Akwa Ibom- 6
Kwara- 4
Delta- 4
Ondo- 3
Enugu- 2
Ekiti- 2
Niger- 2
Benue- 1
Anambra- 1